Erase You.

Bothered by the ray of light shining directly into my eyes,
I can’t express to you how unfortunate that beautiful sun is in disguise.
I’ll race memories through my mind, but nothing too kind.
I’ll stand above the highest, but no matter what — I’m still biased.
Chasing dreams is so far gone, and I’ve forgotten the words to my favorite song.
I’d drop a thousand bombs on this city,
If it kept me from forgetting.
But God knows these thoughts will escape through my fingers forever,
And I’m threatening to erase you altogether. 
I want nothing more than to remember.
But I know we can’t be together.

Farewell. 

Leave a Reply

