Little mercies of today: And why you almost forgot them too

This blog reminded me of the blessings we do have in life. I’d like to try a little harder to focus on what I do have, instead of what I’m still waiting for or what I don’t have.

all our lemmony things

Today was a hard day.

And so, in effect, I started writing a blog post that reflected that. Pretty much the post turned into a full-blown list of all of the things going on right now that make life so downright hard. My dad, who has been battling stage-four cancer, is back in the hospital and feeling worse than ever. My husband, who is always my morning sunshine, is now in nursing school and starts leaving now before I even wake up. And after a grim diagnosis of Endometriosis, the pain decided it will unleash it’s full fury. *Oh yay*. You know–just things like that that really make someone tick.

And then, as I was writing up a storm and fighting back tears as I did so, I felt a little tickle on my toes and looked down to see my new baby bunny licking my big toe–begging to be…

View original post 944 more words

Leave a Reply

