Video

Faith without religion.

After I finished watching this, I couldn’t tell if I was watching a news station…or at church.

Fox can claim they are a news station all they want. And of course, they slide by with “real” news every once and a while just to stay under the news category. But their credibility is decreasing in my opinion the more and more I watch it. (Believe me, this isn’t just Fox, but since Fox News gives such great examples, I’ll use them to make my point)

After Megyn Kelly claimed with “facts” that Jesus was white on Fox “News” for the world to see, that was the last straw for me.

I think most people I’m close with know my stance on religion. I haven’t claimed one over the other simply because I don’t think any of us living in this world can know and claim for certain what happened, especially while Jesus was living. It’s all written in books now. Books written by man. I’m not saying it’s not true. I’m just saying, I can’t know 100% what happened. But I can believe, as do many Christians, what his life was like and what he did. But at the end of the day, it’s just a belief.

It’s one mans word against another.

And that’s the battle we are seeing here. Atheists can believe whatever the hell they want.

And so can Christians, or any other organized religion.

Ken Ham stating that “we” (christians) knows the “truth” that God exists and shutting down what atheists believe, is an attack of itself. He may not like to admit that, but it’s true. So Ken, don’t get so butt hurt because of that ad that the atheists put out. You’re just as “bad”.

And for the comment about atheists and what they believe. “Do they even believe anything” Are their beliefs hopelessness, blah blah blah…

Really? Just because somebody can’t or doesn’t turn to GOD or JESUS or a higher power, does NOT mean they don’t have a freaking heart that is filled with hope and emotion and love and FAITH.

I believe in God. Not the God that many religions speak about. But I do believe.

But this isn’t about me.

This is about those who don’t have a religion and claim themselves as atheists.
They believe in something. They are hopeful. They have hearts. They love. They are human. And they can have faith in things without religion.

I believe this, because I have faith without religion.

I believe this, because I feel this every time I sit down and speak with my mother out loud. I’m not thinking about where she is, in Heaven or whatever. I’m thinking about her beside me. As if she could touch me. And listen to me when I’m hurting. I draw comfort when I feel like I can speak to her. I’m not talking to God. I’m not thinking of prayer. I have faith that she is listening. And that’s where I draw comfort. Believing my mother can hear me in death.

Now that’s most likely not an atheist belief, because they don’t believe in the existence of deities. But I can almost understand what they are thinking.

We as a human race face challenges together in this world and individually. Where we draw our strength from, is frankly nobody’s business. And it’s not a requirement that the strength come from a religion, or a god.

Wherever you find strength and faith that things will work out, is your business. And that’s a beautiful thing. Because I believe that we will face challenges in our lives where we will want to curl up in a ball and die simply because we’d rather that than face the unknown, or the realities of what’s to come. But I believe that the reason we carry through each day is because we all have something keeping us together. Whether that be a religion, or a god, or a family member, or a child, or our pets, or whatever it might be. Something is holding us together.

And we can have faith that things will work out and not necessarily believe that God is the Puppet Master.

Faith is believing without seeing. Our future is unseen. We can have faith in our future, with or without a god.

Thanks for hearing me out.

Leave a Reply

